The Academy Is… – Skeptics and True Believers (February 27th)

Wake up in the morning and make a blog post. Today’s going to be a good day! Well except that I start work at 12:30 and will probably be working until all hours of the night. But, on the bright side I’ve got a cute date tomorrow.

The girl that I am investing most of my time into and I are going to a theme park tomorrow. Like the way I classified her? We aren’t boyfriend and girlfriend. And while I don’t know if we are “exclusively” dating each other, I would assume we are. However, if something were to come up I might be inclined to stray since we haven’t made anything official yet.

Let me tell you one of the coolest things about this girl though.

We like the same music!

This is actually a pretty big deal. All of the girls I’ve ever dated have not listened to the same music as me. One of them eventually warmed up to my music and we went to a bunch of concerts. That was cool. But to have someone just enjoy the same music that you do right off the bat? That’s hard to come by these days. Especially since I listen to a lot of music that no one has ever heard of.

The good thing is she doesn’t necessarily have to know of the bands that I do, I just know that if I play some music shes never heard of she will enjoy it. That’s the coolest thing.

Today’s song is “Skeptics and True Believers” by The Academy Is…

This is another one of those older songs that just sits with me well. This was the song that turned me on to The Academy Is… and rightfully so, as it’s a grade A jam.

my favorite lyrics from this song are probably just the chorus-

“Would you believe me if I said I didn’t need you,
’cause I wouldn’t believe you if you said the same to me.
And near death, last breath, and barely hanging on.
Would you believe me if I said I didn’t need you?”

Keep jamming and have a great day!

Leave a comment